News


Vehicle registration with insurance PIN as from March 2008

As from March 2008 it will be possible to register vehicles faster with an electronic insurance confirmation as well as a personal identity number (PIN). The car driver club ACE however fears problems.

Darstellung eines Autos

Stuttgart. Instead of the conventional confirmation of car insurance coverage, an encoded pin will in future be available at the request of the insurance company. This PIN is communicated to the vehicle owner by telephone, SMS or e-mail and can be used by him as proof of valid automobile liability insurance coverage. The local vehicle registration office will take care of the necessary data reconciliation. However, this modern paperless registration support could get off to a difficult start due to "authorities that are backward from an electronic point of view", fears the ACE Auto Club Europe.

The Club has therefore requested towns and administrative districts to disclose those vehicle registration offices that will probably not yet be able to apply the new technology on the cut-off date. In the ACE's opinion, the advantages of the paperless insurance confirmation would only be effective where authorities are equipped with compatible EDP technology. Otherwise, car owners would often have to wait two days until the conventional insurance confirmation arrived by post.

Update of authorities avoids unnecessary expenditure

Without the information which of the vehicle registration offices are equipped for the new technology, car insurers would have to continue to give each of their customers an insurance confirmation in paper form by way of precaution and additionally the coded PIN. With 11.5 million vehicle registrations every year, this expenditure would be unjustifiable.

The new insurance PIN – a seven digit encoding – is applied for with the insurance company or a broker and is in the ideal case quickly transmitted via telephone, SMS or e-mail. Vehicle and personal data are then reconciliated at the vehicle registration office and the successful registration is immediately reported to the Federal Office of Motor Transport (KBA). Another advantage of the electronic insurance confirmation is a reduced error rate, as data no longer have to be copied by hand at the licensing office, the ACE states, referring to details provided by the insurance association.

Two-months test phase

An initial two-months test phase for the electronic car registration commences on 1st January 2008. This time the ministers of transport and towns and administrative districts should use to publish lists about active and passive registration offices, the ACE requests. For the consumer club, the electronic insurance confirmation is the precursor to the completely digitalised vehicle registration. From 2010, vehicle owners are to be able to register their vehicles online via the Internet or by mobile phone.




A.J.V. with new homepage

Since December 2007, it is possible to reach A.J.V. Zulassungsdienst und Schilderstelle GmbH on their new homepage on the Internet. The address remains the same: www.ajv.de or www.kfz-schilder.de

The objective of our homepage is to present our customers more information and contact opportunities within the scope of our service idea.

In addition, we would like to offer you as customer the opportunity to obtain information about our company. Why not arrange for an on-site contact appointment with us right now.

We are looking forward to you!

Neuigkeiten


Kfz-Zulassung ab März mit Versicherungs-PIN

Kraftfahrzeuge können von März 2008 an mit einer elektronischen Versicherungsbestätigung, sowie einer Personen-Identitäts-Nummer (PIN) schneller zugelassen werden. Der Autofahrerclub ACE befürchtet jedoch Probleme.

Darstellung eines Autos

Stuttgart. Statt herkömmlicher Versicherungs-Doppelkarte gibt es auf Antrag des Versicherungsunternehmens künftig eine codierte PIN, die per Telefon, SMS oder e-mail dem Autobesitzer übermittelt wird und diesem als Nachweis für einen gültigen Haftpflichtschutz dient. Die örtliche Kfz-Zulassungsstelle kümmert sich um den erforderlichen Datenabgleich. Doch die moderne papierlose Zulassungsunterstützung könnte durch "elektronisch zurückgebliebene Behörden" Startschwierigkeiten bekommen, befürchtet der ACE Auto Club Europa.

Der Club hat daher Städte und Landkreise aufgefordert, jene Zulassungsstellen bekannt zu geben, die die neue Technik zum Stichtag voraussichtlich noch nicht anwenden können. Die Vorteile der papierlosen Versicherungsbestätigung, so der ACE, kämen nämlich nur dort zur Wirkung, wo die Behörden über eine kompatible EDV-Technik verfügten. Andernfalls müssten Autobesitzer oft zwei Tage warten, bis die herkömmliche Versicherungsbestätigung per Post eintreffe.

Update der Behörden vermeidet unnötigen Aufwand

Ohne die Information, welche Zulassungsstellen für die neue Technik gerüstet sind, müssten die Autoversicherer weiterhin jedem ihrer Kunden vorsorglich eine Versicherungsbestätigung in Papierform und zusätzlich die codierte PIN mitgeben. Bei 11,5 Millionen Zulassungen pro Jahr sei dieser Aufwand unvertretbar.

Die neue Versicherungs-PIN – eine siebenstellige Codedierung – wird bei der Versicherung oder einem Makler beantragt und im Idealfall schnell per Telefon, SMS oder Email übermittelt. Bei der Zulassungsstelle werden Fahrzeug- und Personendaten dann abgeglichen und die erfolgreiche Zulassung sofort an das Kraftfahrtbundesamt (KBA), gemeldet. Ein weiterer Vorteil der elektronischen Versicherungsbestätigung sei, so der ACE unter Berufung auf Angaben des Versicherungsverbandes, eine geringere Fehlerquote, weil die Daten bei der Zulassungsstelle nicht mehr abgeschrieben werden müssen.

Zweimonatige Testphase

Am 1. Januar 2008 startet zunächst eine zweimonatige Testphase für die elektronische Kfz-Zulassung. Diese Zeit sollten die Länderverkehrsminister sowie Städte und Landkreise nutzen, um Listen über aktive und passive Zulassungsstellen zu veröffentlichen, fordert der ACE. Für den Verbraucherclub ist die elektronische Versicherungsbestätigung die Vorstufe zur komplett digitalen Autozulassung. Ab 2010 sollen Kfz-Halter ihre Fahrzeuge online per Internet oder Handy zulassen können.




A.J.V. mit neuer Homepage

A.J.V. Zulassungsdienst und Schilderstelle GmbH ist ab dem Dezember 2007 mit einer neue Homepage im Internet erreichar. Adresse ist und bleibt www.ajv.de sowie www.kfz-schilder.de

Ziel ist es den Kunden mehr Informationen und Kontaktmöglichkeiten im Rahmen unserer Service Idee zu präsentieren.

Weiterhin möchten wir ihnen als Kunde die Möglichkeit bieten, sich über unser Unternehmen zu informieren.Machen Sie doch gleich einen Kontakttermin bei uns vor Ort aus.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!